My heart warms when I read these, indeed that’s why we run Enlightenment Tea. You can see some reviews on individual products, but more often people get in touch via email, facebook, etc. (work in progress, updated sporadically)

 

Latest reviews

2 weeks ago
Paul
(verified owner)

Best value for money enlightenment tea has to offer!
Great tea, great qi and flavour for an incredibly low price. A bit more energetic than some of the others I've tried, but still just as smooth and not 'jumpy'. Some of the other teas are more specifically for meditation, whereas I find this to be more versatile- great for conversations with friends but also a deep enough qi to be helpful in meditation. Highly recommended.

4 weeks ago
CHRISTOPHER GREATREX

Drinking something like no other!! 1960's sheng... if i had to choose one tea to drink for the rest of my life this would be it and i would probably be the happiest man alive. I'm so greatful to have experienced this wonderful tea, i will forever be searching for something on a similar level or better if that's possible. It's hard for me to describe this one being as im so new to drinking puerh but honestly the best tea by far, nothing in my collection comes close to this!!

1 month ago
Chris
(verified owner)

Im not so surprised anymore, Enlightenment tea really sell quality aged tea with strong Qi, perfect for meditation.
Everything i have purchased has been exactly what the website describes, if not then better, i'm a very happy customer

Stillness is no exception, straight away with the bold aged tea notes that i love so much, of course this is not the main selling point of the tea, its the powerful Qi accompanied with the pleasurable experience of drinking some quality aged tea. no need to question why this cake is called Stillness, also i must mention this will be a long session because of the many infusions this tea can handle.

1 month ago
Chris

This tea caught me by surprise, I was around the 5th infusion and thinking to myself this tea has no noticeable Qi, all of a sudden it hit me hard and pushed me into deep bliss.

I Wouldn't say this is a bad point more a personal preference, I was wishing for a stronger flavour but again it's down to taste of the individual and not really why we drink this kind of tea. I strongly recommend this cake if your looking for well priced Qi, just be ready for it because it comes in strong. I hope this review helps you and you find the experience as enjoyable as i did.

1 month ago
Paul

Another deeply comforting tea. I find this one particularly appropriate for the late afternoon and evening time due the lack of stimulation and more of a deep, relaxing type quality. As always, brilliant for meditation.

1 month ago
Paul

Another tea that I keep coming back to. Lovely smooth tea with a very comforting qi. A nice sense of wellbeing while drinking it. I love relaxing with this in the evening or just sitting in the garden with it. As a bonus, I have had some incredibly powerful meditation experiences after drinking it.

1 month ago
Paul

I find myself going back to this one as a 'go to' tea. Really smooth, easy to drink. Great qi, but not overpowering. Suitable for all times of day, in my experience. And of course, a great tool for meditation as with all the teas on this site!

1 month ago
Chris
(verified owner)

I feel this tea is at perfect age to be enjoyed now. Third eye has been stored well, has a strong flavour that I love in my tea and, the Qi is out of this world! I could feel myself sinking in the chair into a deep calm relaxed state. Perfect for meditation i highly recommend this tea.

1 month ago
Chris
(verified owner)

Very laid back tea, nothing is out of place. I could easy drink this tea everyday!
As usual Enlightenment Tea have selected another amazing cake for Qi and at a perfect price point, I think I need to grab a tong of this while i can. Another 5 years will do great things to this cake but definitely suitable to drink now.

 

Transparency note on reviews

We’re currently offering a coupon for making reviews as we want this to be the basis of our community discussion. If the review comes from our reminder email it goes through a 3rd party system and is automatically approved, however if the review is typed in the website I have to manually approve it as we get a lot of spam. I’m trying to find a way for users to register or antispam filter so that most reviews can go up without need for manual approval. For now you’ll have to take my word that I’ll approve any human review and coupons will be given regardless of a review being good, bad or neutral.

Also keep in mind it’s very likely people will only have positive reviews as most know me (being a very small scale operation), and I imagine it’s kind of hard leaving a negative review to someone you know (or you know how much they love what they do).

Therefore please don’t take the reviews as an assurance of quality but more as a starting point for discussion. If they prove anything, it’s just that someone else actually drank the Tea and enjoyed it, not that you necessarily will too.